Arts & Technology Education Fund

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes |


Name Position Phone Number
Kirk Marshall Chairman 978-710-3128
Beverly Barrett Committee Member 978-250-0396
Evelyn Thoren Committee Member 978-256-1482
Angelo Taranto Committee Member 978-251-8205
Tricia Dzuris Committee Member 978-323-9604
Colleen Stansfield Committee Member 978-256-3588
Carrie Meikle Committee Member 978-251-4314
Jeffrey Porzio Committee Member
Dr. Jay Lang Superintendent 978-251-5100

About the Committee

The Arts and Technology Education Fund consists of nine members appointed by the Town Manager including: the superintendent of schools or his/her designee thereof, eight residents of the Town of Chelmsford that will include at least three parents who presently have children in the Chelmsford public schools, a member of the business community, a senior citizen, and a member-at-large. The purpose of the fund is to provide supplemental funding to support educational initiatives and projects that enhance the curriculum of the Chelmsford public schools. Applicants for funds must be a school counsel or member of the professional teaching staff employed by the Chelmsford public schools. The school committee, as a body, may apply through the superintendent of schools who is a member of the ATEF Committee.

Form & Application

ATEF 2016 Grant Recipients
 2016 ATEF Grant Awards

Lisa Morris, Lisa Martin, Eileen Young, Bonnie Rankin, Beverly Barret, Barbara DeFreitas, Terrie Larrabee,  Linda Prince, Lisa Ratte, Susan Slocum, Lisa Tiano, Mary Ellen Forty, Allison LaCasse, Amanda Cooper, Carolyn LaBossiere and Christina Whittlessey

2015 ATEF Awardees
2015 ATEF Grant Awards

Jane Blumberg: Byam Elementary School
Roberta Klix: Byam Elementary School
Tara Trainor: Harrington Elementary School
Susan Slocum & Lisa Tiano: McCarthy Middle School
Allison LaCasse & Sean Wright: McCarthy Middle School
Matthew Graber: Byam Elementary School
Jason Fredette & Byam School Council: Byam Elementary School

ATEF Project Awards To Date